Skip to content
English
  • There are no suggestions because the search field is empty.

Unlink a potential buyer from the wrong access code

Table of contents


Overview

If a potential buyer has been linked to the wrong access code, you can manually unlink them and connect their details to the correct subject. This ensures that buyers only see the photos they should have access to.


Option 1: Delete the potential buyer from the subjects gallery

Follow these steps to remove a buyer from the incorrect access code from the subjects gallery:  

  1. 1Navigate to the correct subject in Photo Management.
  2. 2Click on the number under Potential Buyer.
  3. 3In the pop-up window, click on X next to customer's name to remove them as a potential buyer.

Option 2: Delete the access code from the customers page

Follow these steps to delete access code from the customers page:

  1. 1Save the customer’s details (name, email, phone number) outside GotPhoto. You will need this information to reassign them to the correct access code.
  2. 2Go to the Buyers & Potential Buyers tab in the Customers page. Find the potential buyer and select View from the Actions dropdown.
    Buyers & Potential Buyers tab showing the View option in the Actions menu.
  3. 3On the buyer details page, locate the incorrect access code and click Delete under the Action column.
    Buyer details page showing option to delete the incorrect access code.

Link the correct potential buyer to the access code

Follow these steps to manually link the correct potential buyer to the access code:

  1. 1Navigate to the correct subject. From the Manage Individual dropdown, select Add a potential buyer. Enter the customer details you saved earlier and click Save.
    Manage Individual dropdown showing the Add a potential buyer option.
    Form to manually add potential buyer details.
  2. 2[Optional]If a parent has already accessed the shop and reports seeing images of the wrong child, ask them to:
    • Sign out of the shop
    • Delete cookies
    • Sign back in again

FAQ

Can I bulk update potential buyer information by updating the names list?

No. If you export the names list and reupload it using the Update list feature, it will add additional potential buyers to the access code rather than updating or replacing existing ones.

nal potential buyers to the access code rather than updating or replacing existing ones.


The takeaway

If a potential buyer is linked to the wrong access code, you must delete the incorrect link and reassign their details to the correct subject. Always confirm with the customer that they can now access the correct images, and advise them to clear cookies if issues persist.